Event title	PSG iTech Alumni Association Chapter Inauguration at Bangalore
Event Category	Alumni Meet
Date and Duration	September 21, 2024 from10:30 am to 12:00 Noon
Department	PSG iTech Alumni Association
Co-ordinator	Dr Sathiyanathan M, Associate Professor-EEE
Chief Guest/ Resource Person/ Keynote Speaker	Dr. N. Saravanakumar, Principal, Dr. P. Vijayakumar, Dean- Electrical and Computer Engineering, Dr. R. Ramesh, Director-
	IQAC, PSG iTech, Mr. S. U. Navaneetha Krishnan, President, PSG
	iTech Alumni Association, Mr. G. Vijay Jayaram, Secretary, PSG
	iTech Alumni Association
No. of Participants	116

- 1. The PSG iTech Alumni Association, Chennai Chapter, was formally inaugurated on September 21, 2024, at RBD Sarovar Portico, Bangalore. This grand event marked by the presence of esteemed faculty, alumni, and guests. Dr. N. Saravanakumar, Principal, PSG iTech, served as the Chief Guest and delivered the inaugural address, setting the tone for a thriving alumni network in Chennai.
- 2. The occasion was further graced by Dr. P. Vijaya Kumar, HoD- ECE and Dean- Electrical and Computer Engineering; Dr. R. Ramesh, HoD -Mechanical and Director-IQAC; who offered their felicitations and extended best wishes for the success of the newly formed chapter.
- 3. Mr. P. B. Nishok, Chairman of the Bangalore Chapter, welcomed the attendees with an opening address, setting the stage for a strong alumni presence in the region. The memoranda for the chapter were delivered by Mr.R. Sugumaran, Secretary of the Bangalore Chapter.
- 4. In an important part of the ceremony, the office bearers of the Chennai Chapter were introduced by Dr. M. Sathiyanathan, Associate Professor-EEE, and Faculty Coordinator of PSG iTech Alumni Association. The event concluded with a vote of thanks by Mr. R. Aravind, Treasurer of the Bangalore Chapter, who expressed gratitude to all who contributed to the success of the inauguration.
- 5. Key members present at the event is Mr. S. U. Navaneetha Krishnan, President of the PSG iTech Alumni Association; Mr. G. Vijay Jayaram, Secretary of the Alumni Association; and Ms. V G. Samyuktha Priyadharshni, and Ms. S. Srinidhi Thangam, Joint-Secretaries of PSG iTech Alumni Association,
- 6. The event also coordinated and presented by executive members Ms. P. Swathiga, Ms. Batul Rawat and Mr. Hayagrivan Balaji , Members of the Bangalore Chapter.
- 7. This chapter marking a significant step forward in strengthening the PSG iTech alumni network at Banagalore.

